SRP header web


PacificsAssocLeague logoThe Pacific Association of Professional Baseball Clubs ( is an independent professional baseball league that is based in Northern California.  Play began in 2013 and the league recently completed its third season in 2016.  The league is currently comprised of four teams: San Rafael Pacifics, Sonoma Stompers, Vallejo Admirals and Pittsburg Diamonds.

The league is an outgrowth of a long history of independent baseball on the West Coast, beginning with the Golden State League (1995), the Western League (1995-2002), the Golden League (2004-2010) and the North American Baseball League (2011-2012).

In 2012, the Pacifics, Sonoma County Grapes and the Hawaii teams (Maui Na Koa Ikaika & Hawaii Stars (Hilo) participated in the North Division of the North American League.  The Pacifics nosed out the Maui squad for the championship.

In 2013, Maui returned the favor by edging out the Pacifics for the Pacific Association championship after the Pacifics compiled a 54-21 (.720) record to win the division race by 8 games.

In 2014, the Pacifics again won the championship after defeating the Vallejo Admirals in the last game of the second half of the regular season.

2015 saw one of the most dramatic finishes in league history, where the Pacifics used a 22-5 finish to claim the second half title and take over the overall standings to host the championship game. The Pacifics took their second straight title, and thrid overall, in walkoff fashion.

2016 saw a changing of the guard at the top, as the Sonoma Stompers won their first Pacific Association championship.

San Rafael Pacifics      Sonoma Stompers 
Pacifics P     Stompers cap S
Vallejo Admirals     Pittsburg Diamonds
 VA 5Stars V logo     Pittsburg



Contact the Pacifics

Our team will be glad to help you anytime with
questions, suggestions or comments.